Cross Channel – Crossing Translation/English Variant

Not a good song to do on Valentine’s Day. In fact – one of the most emo songs to ever exist. And, I never really looked at the song lyrics till now. Matching the lyrics to the tune was really depressing. Anyway – enjoying singing to the loneliness!

Cross Channel – Crossing English Variant

The despair was left around to stay
Only emptiness left today.
Pro-mi-ses and arid bonds
And thoughts, as time went on
And with just that – the dried-up, shivering heart
Was left to learn
How to creak – bend, and fold into warmth
In embrace & love

The barrier of myself and my – world divi-ded lie
The false smiles – of the human face, in a gaol
And the solitary hand that reached out for the land
From the loneliness
Softly reaching
Hurting – waiting
To touch…

The earth returning into sand
And my gaze – continuing.
An open mouth that curses black
Till the sky is ripped to shreds

Sometimes just – these constant days in a stream
Seem like a dream
But I clutch, at my withering heart
And I limber on

For, if my solitary heart – finds itself into harm
There’s just – one of me to hurt, anyway
But the solitary hand that reached out for the land
From the loneliness
Lingers sweetly
Lost in old dreams
To touch…

Murmuring
Memories of things
Until the sky is long & gone
I’ll keep on walking forth
And carrying on –

The individual self & world – are crossing over
For the sake of transmitting new words – in a Channel
But the solitary hand that reached out for the land
From the loneliness
Rusted over
Lost in the Earth
To grasp…

Original

歌詞

絶望でよかった
虚無だけを望んだ
約束と絆と思い出と時間と
それだけが乾く命を潤す
軋む心を優しく包み込む
世界と自身とを分かつ壁は
人を象り閉じ込める檻
そしていつかは寂しさから手を伸ばし
優しく傷つけあって
消えてゆく世界をただ眺め続けた
吐き出した悪意が空に引き裂かれた
いつまでも続く毎日夢見て
痛む心を抱えてさまよった
たとえば孤独なら傷つくのはひとりぼっちの自分だけだと
そしていつかは寂しさから手を伸ばし
甘美な懐古にゆれた

ざわめく人の記憶
この空が無くなるその日までは生きてゆこう

世界と自身とを交差させる
言葉伝えるためのチャンネル
そしていつかは寂しさから両手広げ
錆つく世界を抱いて

